National Collegiate Athletic Association Division 1

National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division 1 women’s hockey is regarded as one of the elite leagues in women’s hockey today. Comprised of 34 teams in the United States ranging from the Mid-West to the East Coast, young women strive to become student-athletes at these respective schools.  All Division 1 schools offer athletic scholarships except for Ivy League schools – Brown University, Cornell University, Dartmouth College, Harvard University, Princeton University and Yale University.  Ivy League schools can, however, offer need-based financial aid, which is determined upon ones family’s income and/or financial assets.  Ivy League schools may also offer academic-type scholarships.  For all non-Ivy League schools, the remaining Division 1 schools, full and partial scholarships are awarded.  Each of these schools are awarded 18 full scholarships and can choose how to distribute each respected scholarship.

  • About Us

    WomensHockeyLife provides what we feel is a much needed information resource for all who are interested in participating in the sport at every level - recreational, university, professional (post university) and for those who are doing it now, or have enjoyed it in the past.

  • Contact Us

    Mailing Information

    Womens Hockey Life Ltd.
    Ottawa, ON, Canada

  • Twitter