Sauce Us a Follow

Yesterday evening (March 4, 2023), at an awards ceremony in Washington, DC, the PWHPA announced the winners of the 2022-23 season awards. All award nominees & winners were chosen via a PWHPA player vote and mark the first time season awards have been presented. 

2022-23 PWHPA Award Winners

Humanitarian Award presented by Canadian Tire – the player who, in addition to outstanding hockey skills, promotes the sport of hockey through their community, school and/or other avenues

Winner: Kendall Coyne Schofield (Team adidas)

Forward of the Year presented by Air Canada

Nominees: Alex Carpenter (Team Scotiabank), Rebecca Johnston (Team Scotiabank), Marie-Philip Poulin (Team Harvey’s), Blayre Turnbull (Team Scotiabank)

Winner:Marie-Philip Poulin (Team Harvey’s)

Defender of the Year presented by Tim Hortons

Nominees: Savannah Harmon (Team Harvey’s), Megan Keller (Team Scotiabank), Ella Shelton (Team Scotiabank), Lee Stecklein (Team Harvey’s)

Winner: Lee Stecklein (Team Harvey’s)

Goaltender of the Year presented by Scotiabank

Nominees: Kristen Campbell (Team Scotiabank), Ann-Renée Desbiens (Team Harvey’s), Nicole Hensley (Team Sonnet), Maddie Rooney (Team adidas) 

Winner: Ann-Renée Desbiens (Team Harvey’s)

Coach of the Year presented by Sobeys

Nominees: Kori Cheverie (Team Harvey’s), Matt Leitner (Team adidas), Laura McIntosh (Team Sonnet), Dean Seymour (Team Scotiabank) 

Winner: Kori Cheverie (Team Harvey’s)

Congratulations ladies! 🤩 👏

Photo credits to: PWHPA

Around the RinkLeaguesLocker TalkNewsProPWHPA
In this article: #Awards, #PWHPA, #Winners, #WomenInSport, #Womenshockey, Award Ceremony, grow the game, Hockey

[adrotate group=”1″]

Previous Post
Gabel Named PHF Player of the Month for February
Next Post
PHF 2023 Isobel Cup Championship coming to Mullet Arena on March 26

[adrotate group=”2″]