Sauce Us a Follow

PHILADELPHIA, PA – September 21, 2022 – The Professional Women’s Hockey Player Association (PWHPA) today announced its rosters for the upcoming 2022-23 season, featuring players such as Marie-Philip Poulin, Kendall Coyne Schofield, Hilary Knight, Sarah Nurse and more.

“The talent pool of the PWHPA is deeper than ever before and I’m excited to compete with and against the best of the best this season,” said Team adidas forward and PWHPA President Kendall Coyne Schofield. “I couldn’t be more excited for this upcoming season of hockey,” added Team Sonnet forward Brianne Jenner. “The talent and depth on these rosters is going to make for some extremely competitive games.”

The season will see four region-agnostic teams – Team adidas, Team Harvey’s, Team Scotiabank and Team Sonnet – compete in events across North America, starting in Montréal, QC on October 15-16 and Truro, NS on November Nov 4-6. Fans can see these world-class players live in action by purchasing tickets to Montréal here and Truro here. Additional dates for PWHPA events will be announced in the coming weeks.

Complete rosters for each of the PWHPA teams can be seen below or at


Defense: Emily Curlett; Jessica Digrolamo; Jincy Dunne; Megan Eady; Renata Fast; Haili Krzyzaniak; Jocelyne Larocque; Meaghan Mikkelson

Forwards: Kendall Coyne Schofield; Samantha Donovan; Laura Dostaler; Kelly Gribbons; Jess Jones; Amanda Kessel; Sarah Nurse; Kristin O’Neill; Sarah Potomak; Jill Saulnier; Laura Stacey; Kayla Vespa; Kaitlin Willoughby

Goaltenders: Aerin Frankel; Maddie Rooney; Sydney Scobee; Shea Tiley

Staff: Matt Leitner (GM/Head Coach)


Defense: Mellissa Channell; Laura Fortino; Jacquie Greco; Savannah Harmon; Kristen Richards; Lauriane Rougeau; Lee Stecklein

Forwards: Emily Clark; Rosalie Demers; Jessie Eldridge; Karell Emard; Alexa Grushchow; Rhianna Kurio; Bailey Larson; Marie-Philip Poulin; Alexandra Poznikoff; Jamie Lee Rattray; Hayley Scamurra; Sophia Shaver

Goaltenders: Marlène Boissonnault; Ann-Renée Desbiens; Geneviève Lacasse

Staff: Danièle Sauvageau (GM/Head Coach)


Defense: Jaime Bourbonnais; Mélanie Desrochers; Katelyn Gosling; Megan Keller; Brigette Lacquette; Makayla Langei; Cat Quirion; Ella Shelton

Forwards: Victoria Bach; Alex Carpenter; Mélodie Daoust; Madison Field; Grace Graham; Rebecca Johnston; Nicole Kosta; Hayley Lunny; Kelly Pannek; Tatum Skaggs; Natalie Spooner; Blayre Turnbull

Goaltenders: Kristen Campbell; Amanda Makela; Emerance Maschmeyer

Staff: Becky McGee (GM), Dean Seymour (Head Coach)


Defense: Erin Ambrose; Leah Bohlken; Lilian Braga; Emily Brown; Emma Buckles; Ella Matteucci; Nikki Nightengale; Claire Thompson; Micah Zandee-Hart

Forwards: Hannah Brandt; Hanna Bunton; Samantha Cogan; Demi Crossman; Iya Gavrilova; Brianne Jenner; Hilary Knight; Rebecca Leslie; Carolyne Prévost; Abby Roque; Malia Schneider; Natasza Tarnowski

Goaltenders: Lindsay Browning; Nicole Hensley; Erica Howe

Staff: Rebecca Michael (GM), Laura McIntosh (Head Coach)

About the PWHPA

Professional Women’s Hockey Players Association’s (PWHPA) mission is to promote, advance and support a viable professional women’s ice hockey league in North America that showcases the greatest product of women’s professional ice hockey in the world. The organization aims to provide a united voice to players advocating for the creation of a sustainable professional league. PWHPA is working to accomplish its mission by coordinating training needs and programming opportunities and collaborating with like-minded organizations to make hockey more inclusive for women and future generations. To learn more about PWHPA and the Secret® Dream Gap Tour, visit

Media Inquiries:

Ashley McLellan
PWHPA Media Consultant
[email protected]

Around the RinkLeaguesLocker TalkProPWHPA
In this article: #2022-23, #PWHPA, #Rosters, #season, #WomenInSport, #Womenshockey, grow the game, Hockey

[adrotate group=”1″]

Previous Post
WHL Partners with Ontario University Athletics for the 2022-2023 season
Next Post
Karen Levin and an unforgettable 2022 playing for Team USA

[adrotate group=”2″]